Bet Online Now »
First Post: 7:10 PM    Track Condition: Sloppy
Main Phone: 708-780-3700 Like Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Twitter

Press Releases


Print View

Ship-In Assignments for Weekend of 7-31 through 8-2

Hawthorne Race Course Racing Protocols and Procedures


On days when live races are conducted at Hawthorne Race Course, the following protocols will be implemented:


1.       ALL persons wishing to enter the backstretch will have their temperature taken before being allowed access to the grounds. Any person registering a temperature above 100.4 will not be allowed onto the grounds.  ONLY LICENSED, ESSENTIAL personnel needed to conduct qualifiers will be allowed onto the grounds. License office will be open from 3PM-9PM on live racing nights. PLEASE GET LICENSE BEFORE COMING TO BACKSTRETCH! Please allow ample time for arrival so you are not late to the backstretch

2.       Horse owners are not allowed on the backstretch unless they are an essential caretaker for a horse.

3.       Facial coverings MUST BE WORN AT ALL TIMES in public areas.  Anyone who does not follow the facial covering rule will be asked to leave the grounds. Horsemen are to come equipped with their own facial covering. Facial coverings are to cover the mouth and nose

4.       Horses shipping in to race will be assigned stalls to ship into.  Those stalls will be disinfected prior to horse’s arrival and again following horse’s departure.  Trainers must ship into their ship-in stalls only. Hawthorne will use Barns D, 1 & K2 for ship in access. There will be an empty stall between each trainer’s assigned ship-in stalls to allow for social distancing.

5.       On live race nights, ALL horses in to race must have a security stall sign posted next to stall for their horse.  Security stall signs can be picked up at the entrance gate or security office. Please have tape on hand to be able to display sign.

6.       Trainers must provide their own bedding for horses shipping in.

7.       Horses stabled on the backstretch of Hawthorne Race Course will remain in their assigned stalls and report to Barn 1, West aisle prior to their race. Trainers are responsible for making sure they are to Barn 1 on time.

8.       For each race, ONLY ONE attendant is allowed in Barn 1 per horse unless circumstances call for a second attendant for safety reasons.

9.       Prior to each race, horses will line up in the West Aisle of Barn 1.  Drivers will hook up race bikes at that location prior to going onto track.

10.   Once on the racetrack, drivers will be allowed to remove facial coverings if they feel it is a safety concern. Otherwise drivers will be asked to keep facial coverings on.

11.   Upon completion of each race, drivers will unhook race bikes once off racetrack and horses will be walked back to barns.

12.   ONLY TWO PEOPLE are allowed in the winner’s circle following a race. The driver and one other person can be in the winner’s circle for a win photo.


Ship In Barn Assignments for July 31 – August 2

Barn D

Perry Smith – Stalls 1-2

Kennedy Lindsey – Stall 4

Homer Hochstetler – Stall 6

Mark P’Pool – Stalls 8-9, 18-19

Bruce Alexander – Stall 10

Jennifer Sabot – Stall 12

Kim Hamilton – Stall 14

Harold Herrera – Stall 16

Kim Roth – Stalls 20-21, 30-31

Greg Kain – Stalls 23-24

Rick Schrock – Stalls 26-27

Kevin Miller – Stall 29

Al Scholz – Stalls 33-34

Rick Schulze – Stalls 36-37

Stan Swisher – Stall 39

Steve Searle – Stalls 40-41, 50-52

Tom Simmons – Stalls 43-44

Jim Eaton – Stalls 46-49, 56-58

Todd Warren – Stalls 53-54

Dennis Bankston – Stall 59

Vickie Moored – Stall 61

Mark Kennedy – Stall 63

Hector Herrera – Stalls 65-66

Eligio Boccia – Stall 67

Jason Wilson – Stall 69

Thomas Graham, Jr. – Stall 71

Mike Rogers – Stalls 73-76

Gary Rath – Stall 77

Larry Lee Smith – Stalls 79-80

Leslie Miller – Stall 82

William Crone – Stalls 84-86

Rodney Freese – Stalls 87-89

Willie Bell – Stalls 91-92

Mike Brink – Stalls 94-96

Merv Chupp – Stalls 97-101

Terry Leonard – Stalls 103-106, 111-114

Gerald Hansen – Stalls 107-109


Barn 1

Wayne Temple – Stall 35

Justin Roberson – Stall 37

Clifford O’Beirne – Stall 38

J.D. Yoder – Stall 40

James Lackey – Stall 42

Roland Henert – Stall 44

Phillip Glenn – Stall 46

Jacob Roedl – Stall 47

Floyd Young – Stall 49

Mike Brown – Stall 51

Nelson Willis – Stalls 53-54, 67-68

David Moseley – Stall 56

Pete Leu – Stall 57

Tony Farina – Stall 59

Ivar Hyngstrom – Stall 61

Harold Finn – Stalls 62-63

Scott Galloway – Stall 64

Charles Eustis, Jr. – Stall 66

Cordarius Stewart – Stall 69

Leon Smith – Stall 71


« Back

Hawthorne Race Course is an equal opportunity employer.

Follow us on Twitter

Facebook & Twitter

Copyright ©2020 All rights reserved.
Web site developed by: Select Web Ventures