Bet Online Now »
First Post: 7:10 PM    Track Condition: Sloppy
Main Phone: 708-780-3700 Like Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Twitter

Press Releases


Print View

Ship-In Assignments for Weekend of 7-10 through 7-12

Hawthorne Race Course Racing Protocols and Procedures


On days when live races are conducted at Hawthorne Race Course, the following protocols will be implemented:


1.       ALL persons wishing to enter the backstretch will have their temperature taken before being allowed access to the grounds. Any person registering a temperature above 100.4 will not be allowed onto the grounds.  ONLY LICENSED, ESSENTIAL personnel needed to conduct qualifiers will be allowed onto the grounds. License office will be open from 3PM-9PM on live racing nights. PLEASE GET LICENSE BEFORE COMING TO BACKSTRETCH! Please allow ample time for arrival so you are not late to the backstretch

2.       Horse owners are not allowed on the backstretch unless they are an essential caretaker for a horse.

3.       Facial coverings MUST BE WORN AT ALL TIMES in public areas.  Anyone who does not follow the facial covering rule will be asked to leave the grounds. Horsemen are to come equipped with their own facial covering. Facial coverings are to cover the mouth and nose

4.       Horses shipping in to race will be assigned stalls to ship into.  Those stalls will be disinfected prior to horse’s arrival and again following horse’s departure.  Trainers must ship into their ship-in stalls only. Hawthorne will use Barns D, 1 & K2 for ship in access. There will be an empty stall between each trainer’s assigned ship-in stalls to allow for social distancing.

5.       On live race nights, ALL horses in to race must have a security stall sign posted next to stall for their horse.  Security stall signs can be picked up at the entrance gate or security office. Please have tape on hand to be able to display sign.

6.       Trainers must provide their own bedding for horses shipping in.

7.       Horses stabled on the backstretch of Hawthorne Race Course will remain in their assigned stalls and report to Barn 1, West aisle prior to their race. Trainers are responsible for making sure they are to Barn 1 on time.

8.       For each race, ONLY ONE attendant is allowed in Barn 1 per horse unless circumstances call for a second attendant for safety reasons.

9.       Prior to each race, horses will line up in the West Aisle of Barn 1.  Drivers will hook up race bikes at that location prior to going onto track.

10.   Once on the racetrack, drivers will be allowed to remove facial coverings if they feel it is a safety concern. Otherwise drivers will be asked to keep facial coverings on.

11.   Upon completion of each race, drivers will unhook race bikes once off racetrack and horses will be walked back to barns.

12.   ONLY TWO PEOPLE are allowed in the winner’s circle following a race. The driver and one other person can be in the winner’s circle for a win photo.


Ship In Barn Assignments for July 10 – July 12

Barn D

Perry Smith – Stalls 1-2

Greg Kain – Stalls 4-5

Jay Garrels – Stall 7

Mark P’Pool – Stall 9, 18-19

Bruce Alexander – Stall 10

Eligio Boccia – Stall 12

Rick Schrock – Stall 14

Mike Letton – Stall 16

Kim Roth – Stalls 20-21, 30-31

Al Scholz – Stalls 23-24, 33-34

Dale Knox – Stalls 26-27

Thomas Graham – Stall 29

Kennedy Lindsey – Stalls 36-37

Kim Hamilton – Stall 39

Steve Searle – Stalls 40-44, 50-54

Jim Eaton – Stalls 46-49, 56-58

Leslie Miller – Stall 59

Harold Finn, Jr. – Stall 61

Cornelius Cavett – Stall 63

Erv Miller – Stalls 65-66

Mike Rogers – Stalls 67-68

J.D. Yoder – Stall 70

Jimmy Daniel – Stall 72

Rikki Soteras-Finn – Stall 74

Hector Herrera – Stall 76

Gary Rath – Stalls 77-79, 87-88

Merle Finn, Jr. – Stalls 81-83

Mike Brink – Stalls 85-86, 95-96

Tony Farina – Stalls 90-91

Jenna Lubeck – Stall 93

Merv Chupp – Stalls 97-100

Rick Schulze – Stalls 102-103

Terry Leonard – Stalls 105-106, 112-114

Gerald Hansen – Stalls 107-108

William Crone – Stall 110


Barn 1

Dan Shetler – Stall 35

David Moseley – Stall 37 (Friday Only)

Sanford Ropp – Stall 37 (Sunday Only)

Vickie Moored – Stall 38

Dossie Minor – Stall 40

Kevin Miller – Stall 42

Harold Herrera – Stall 44

James Lackey – Stall 46

Henry Brown – Stall 47

Willie Bell – Stalls 49-50

Nelson Willis – Stalls 52-54, 67-68

Jerry Mims – Stalls 55-56

Dennis Gardner – Stall 57

Scott Galloway – Stall 59

Pete Leu – Stalls 60-61

Jamaal Denson – Stalls 62-63

Todd Warren – Stalls 64-66

Cordarius Stewart – Stall 69

Stan Swisher – Stall 71


« Back

Hawthorne Race Course is an equal opportunity employer.

Follow us on Facebook

Copyright ©2020 All rights reserved.
Web site developed by: Select Web Ventures